Kannur University

Kannur University was established by the Act 22 of 1996 of Kerala Legislative Assembly. The University by the name "Malabar University" had come into existence earlier by the promulgation of an Ordinance by the Governor of Kerala, on 9th November 1995. It is a :

  • multi-campus University
  • with 7 Campuses & 38 departments
  • 40 postgraduate & 20 research programmes & 
  • 70 colleges under it 

Kannur University has established and maintains, manages and develops campuses at Kannur, Mangattuparamba,Thalassery, Kasargod, Mananthavady, Payyannur, and Nileswaram.

For further details log on to : www.kannuruniversity.ac.in

Directorate of International Academics,

Land of Looms and Lores

Kannur is that part of the legendary Malabar Coast , the ancient port of Naura , where King Solomon's ships anchored to ...


The Indian subcontinent in the Indian Ocean is unique, in its history, geography, culture and its people. Today, Indi...

God's own Country

Among the 29 states in India, Kerala has the:1. Highest Human Development Index (HDI) (0.790)( Human Development Report ...

Directorate of International Academics

Directorate of International Academics (DIAc), Kannur University was established in the year 2013 to enhance the visibil...